2011 Award Recipients

2010 Award Recipients

2009 Award Recipients

2008 Award Recipients

2007 Award Recipients

2006 Award Recipients

2005 Award Recipients

  2005 Award Winners
2005 CHITTA Award Winners 2005 COACH Award Winners

Company of the Year
CLINICARE Corporation, Calgary, AB
Dennis Niebergal, President & CEO

Healthcare Transformation
Webmed Technology, Chilliwack, BC
Dr. Jonathan Burns, President

Project Implementation Team of the Year
Active Web Corporation (Medshare) Guelph, ON
Barry Billings, President and CEO

Corporate Citizenship
Sponsored by Healthcare Information Management & Communication Canada

  Multinational Corporation
McKesson Information Solutions Canada
Ron Dunn, Vice President

  Canadian Owned SMEís
CLINICARE Corporation
Dennis Niebergal, President & CEO

Leadership in the Field of Health Informatics
Lynn Nagle, RN, PhD.
Consultant, Nagle & Associates Inc., Senior Nursing Advisor to Canada Health Infoway, Professor at the Faculty of Nursing, University of Toronto, Immediate Past President of the Canadian Nursing Informatics Association

Emerging Leader in Health Informatics
Presented by The Courtyard Group
Nancy Gabor
Evaluations Coordinator, NORTH Network, Graduate Student in Health Informatics at the University of Victoria, Chair of the COACH Code of Ethics Task Force

Innovation in the Adoption of Health Informatics
Dr. Ed Brown
Executive Director, NORTH Network Telemedicine Program

Presidentís Award
Elaine Sawatsky
Corporate Director of E. Sawatsky & Associates and Chair of the COACH Privacy and Security Expert Working Group

Steven Huesing Scholarship
Elizabeth Borycki
Assistant Professor of the School of Health Information Science at the University of Victoria

© 2015 Canadian Health Informatics Awards (CHIA) Gala. All rights reserved.