2011 Award Recipients

2010 Award Recipients

2009 Award Recipients

2008 Award Recipients

2007 Award Recipients

2006 Award Recipients

2005 Award Recipients

  2008 Award Winners


2008 CHITTA Award Winners
(Formerly the CHITTA Awards)
2008 COACH Award Winners

Company of the Year
(Presented by Dave Wattling, Founding Chair of ITAC Health)
TELUS Health Solutions, backed by Emergis

Corporate Citizenship
(Sponsored by Healthcare Information Management & Communications Canada)
Multi-National Company – Agfa Healthcare
Small to Medium Enterprise – Ormed Information Systems

Healthcare Transformation
(Presented by xwave)
Agfa Healthcare

Project Implementation Team of the Year
(Presented by CLINICARE Corporation)
Wait Times Information System Project Team, xwave and their client Cancer Care Ontario

Winners of the Canadian Society of Telehealth (CST) Award, the Canadian Health Information Management Association (CHIMA) Pinnacle Awards, the Canada Health Infoway Standards Collaborative Peer Award and the MacNaught-Taillon Leadership Award, were all presented prior to the gala, and were recognized at the Gala.

Leadership in the Field of Health Informatics
(Presented by Linda Miller, COACH President)
Denis Protti, Founding Director, School of Health Information Science, University of Victoria; Chair, Informing Healthcare’s International Group; Chair, Health Informatics, City University, London, England

(Denis also recently received the Canadian Health Leadership Network’s inaugural MacNaught-Taillon Leadership Award.)

Innovation in the Adoption of Health Informatics
(Presented by Cerner Canada)
Bridges Project, Vancouver Island Health Authority/Canada Health Infoway
(award accepted by Dr. Kenneth Moselle)

Emerging Leader in Health Informatics
(Presented by Courtyard Group)
Derek Ritz, President, ecGroup Inc.

Community-Based Physician/Leader Innovator
(Presented by the Canadian Medical Association & Practice Solutions Ltd.)
Dr. Sam Ozersky, Senior Consultant, University Health Network Mood Disorders Clinic; CEO, Mensante Corporation

Steven Huesing Scholarship
(Presented by Linda Miller & Steven Huesing)
Tracey Fisher, Master of Health Informatics student, Dalhousie University

© 2015 Canadian Health Informatics Awards (CHIA) Gala. All rights reserved.