2011 Award Recipients

2010 Award Recipients

2009 Award Recipients

2008 Award Recipients

2007 Award Recipients

2006 Award Recipients

2005 Award Recipients

  2009 Award Winners

2009 CHITTA Award Winners

2009 COACH Award Winners

Company of the Year
(Presented by Michael Green)
McKesson Canada (award accepted by Ronn Dunn)

Corporate Citizenship
(Sponsored by Healthcare Information Management & Communications Canada)

Multi-National Company (Presented by Gary Folker)Agfa Healthcare

Small to Medium Enterprise (Presented by Editor and Publisher, HIM&CC)DeltaWare Systems Inc. (award accepted by Mike Hennessy)

Healthcare Transformation
(Presented by Gary Folker, Interim Vice Chair, ITAC Health)
TELUS Health Solutions (award accepted by Marc Rancourt, Group VP, Sales & Marketing)

Project Implementation Team of the Year
(Presented by Michael Green, Interim Chair of ITAC Health)
Clytan Inc. & Cancer Care Ontario
(ColonCancerCheck (CCC) Project Team)

(award accepted by Collin Noronha, Clytan Inc.)


Winners of the Canadian Society of Telehealth (CST) Awards were all presented prior to the Gala and the following were recognized at the Gala:

Award for Innovative Use of Store and Forward Technolog, Telehealth Technology Innovation Award, Best Innovation in Technology and Learning and the National Telehealth Coordinators Distinguished Service Award.

Steven Huesing Scholarship
(Presented by Linda Miller)
Mu-Hsing (Alex) Kuo, Master of Health Information Science, University of Victoria
(award accepted by Andre Kushniruk)

Leadership in the Field of Health Informatics
(Presented by Linda Miller)
Dennis Rankin

Innovation in the Adoption of Health Informatics
(Presented by Lydia Lee, President Elect - COACH)
The Ontario Telehomecare Phase One Program
(award accepted by Dr. Ed Brown, the CEO of the Ontario Telemedicine Network)

Emerging Leader in Health Informatics
(Presented by Lydia Lee, President Elect - COACH)
Ian Cummins

Community-Based Physician/Leader Innovator
(Presented by Linda Miller, Bill Pascal, CMA & Larry Mohr, Practice Solutions Ltd.)
Dr. James Lane

© 2015 Canadian Health Informatics Awards (CHIA) Gala. All rights reserved.